Security Practical Challenges - Offline and Downloadable

List of offline and downloadable vulnerable web applications for Penetration and Security Testing with that can be installed on a standard operating system (Linux, Windows, Mac OS X, etc) using a standard web platform (Apache/PHP, Tomcat/Java, IIS/.NET, etc).


 

  1. The BodgeIt Store (Java): http://code.google.com/p/bodgeit/ (download)

  2. The ButterFly Security Project (PHP): http://sourceforge.net/projects/thebutterflytmp/ (download)

  3. bWAPP - an extremely buggy web application! (PHP): http://www.mmeit.be/bwapp/ (download) (docs)

  4. Damn Vulnerable Web Application - DVWA (PHP): http://www.dvwa.co.uk (download)

  5. Damn Vulnerable Web Services - DVWS (PHP): http://dvws.secureideas.net (download)

  6. OWASP Hackademic Challenges Project (PHP): https://www.owasp.org/index.php/OWASP_Hackademic_Challenges_Project (download)

  7. Google Gruyere (Python): http://google-gruyere.appspot.com (download)

  8. Hacme Bank (.NET): http://www.mcafee.com/us/downloads/free-tools/hacme-bank.aspx (download)

  9. Hacme Books (Java): http://www.mcafee.com/us/downloads/free-tools/hacmebooks.aspx (download)

  10. Hacme Casino (Ruby on Rails): http://www.mcafee.com/us/downloads/free-tools/hacme-casino.aspx (download)

  11. Hacme Shipping (ColdFusion): http://www.mcafee.com/us/downloads/free-tools/hacmeshipping.aspx (download)

  12. Hacme Travel (C++): http://www.mcafee.com/us/downloads/free-tools/hacmetravel.aspx (download)

  13. OWASP Insecure Web App Project (Java): https://www.owasp.org/index.php/Category:OWASP_Insecure_Web_App_Project (download - orphaned)

  14. Mutillidae (PHP): http://www.irongeek.com/i.php?page=mutillidae/mutillidae-deliberately-vulnerable-php-owasp-top-10 (download)

  15. OWASP .NET Goat (C#): https://owasp.codeplex.com (download)

  16. Peruggia (PHP): http://peruggia.sourceforge.net (download)

  17. Puzzlemall (Java): https://code.google.com/p/puzzlemall/ (download) (docs)

  18. Stanford Securibench (Java) & Micro: http://suif.stanford.edu/~livshits/securibench/ (download)

  19. SQLI-labs (PHP): https://github.com/Audi-1/sqli-labs (download) (blog)

  20. SQLol (PHP): https://github.com/SpiderLabs/SQLol (download)

  21. OWASP Vicnum Project (Perl & PHP): https://www.owasp.org/index.php/Category:OWASP_Vicnum_Project (download)

  22. VulnApp (.NET): http://www.nth-dimension.org.uk/blog.php?id=88 (CVS download & vulns)

  23. WackoPicko (PHP): https://github.com/adamdoupe/WackoPicko (download) (whitepaper)

  24. OWASP WebGoat (Java): https://www.owasp.org/index.php/Category:OWASP_WebGoat_Project (download) (guide)

  25. OWASP ZAP WAVE - Web Application Vulnerability Examples (Java): http://code.google.com/p/zaproxy/downloads/list

  26. Wavsep - Web Application Vulnerability Scanner Evaluation Project (Java): https://code.google.com/p/wavsep/ (download) (docs)

  27. WIVET - Web Input Vector Extractor Teaser: https://code.google.com/p/wivet/ (download) (tests)


If you required any more information and help about any application please mail @ This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.